Bad Art #2: Comparatively speaking, we’re too different to be unique

Written in Goth Lit on a chilly, horrible May day. I was a bit hungry too, can you tell? I sometimes if wonder if things can so bad that they can be confused as good. I would love a pop star to take this poem and use it for a next one-hit wonder. Or for Eurovision perhaps?

You are the marshmallowed filled

potato-stuffed

chocolate with eggs and bacon

kind of person

And I ask you this, purely without pleading

But how can someone like me;

an apple core, banna-peeled

budget can of fifty-cent beans

a single, moth-infested almond nut

interest you?

We’re hardly two peas in a pod

If the compatibility test was right, we’d never get past introductions

I’m not a Taurus

And you’re no Scorpio.

3 Comments

Filed under poetry, writing

3 responses to “Bad Art #2: Comparatively speaking, we’re too different to be unique

  1. Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed reading it very much. Checking up on peoples poetry and writing is something I do often. I try to keep up with today’s trends so I’m more active in the writing community. Thanks again for sharing this.

  2. Gem

    I’m just going to smile: :) and say: I suck at poetry, but it sounds good to me!

Leave a Reply

