Yeah! I’m a judge

A few weeks ago I applied to be a part of a judging panel for a Melbourne Short Story Competition as a part of YouthWeek. And, awesomingly, amazingly, gloriously (OK enough with the verbs!) I got selected! I am very pumped! I’m not sure how the process will work, but I will be helping read and select the winners alongside other judges including fellow RMITers Megan Burke and Rafael Ward.

I’m really looking forward to it. If you’re age 16-25 years old and you live in these Melbourne council areas you should enter. There’s a heap of prizes (first prize $800, very noice). The theme is “Don’t Let Gambling Take Over.” Here’s the link, entries close 2nd of May.

1 Comment

Filed under writing

One response to “Yeah! I’m a judge

  1. Pingback: Judging a Story Competition | Freedom Tights!

Leave a Reply

