The Write Stuff Thursdays

How’s it going? This week I’ve read some fantastic articles – there is so much going on. I’ve been so occupied reading articles and pieces online that I seem to have forgotten some of my uni work. But that’s OK because The Write Stuff Thursdays is back – after a brief week off – with a vengeance.

 

#interngate by M McKenzie – Murray: An interesting opinion piece about the Melbourne University student who interned at The Herald Sun and then wrote an anonymous “watergate-like” expose in the uni magazine Farrago. This piece may seem a bit of a fence-sitter, it’s not completely supportive of the intern nor is it scathing. It is honest and encouraging. I like that.

7A by Marieke Hardy:  This turned into something that I didn’t quite expect from Marieke. A blog post about a lady she met while on a flight back to Melbourne. Warning: it may make you a little teary.

Too many exclamation marks!!!  By Steve Macone: Have you been sucked into the craze of being excited all the time by using the exclaimation mark out of context? I know I have. I’m trying to cut back, but how can one do that without taking on the dull, unenthused computer tone? All problems the modern writer faces which Steve writes about. Noticed I haven’t used a single one in this blog post? It’s been very, very hard.

 

I hope you enjoy the rest of you week. Buy yourself a new pair of fluffy socks, you deserve it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

